Middle East, Egypt: A Note on Coverage

This story is everywhere on all the news channels. There is no need for me to cover breaking news everywhere available. If I spot something I think more deeply significant, or run across a particularly compelling analysis, I will take note.

I do encourage everyone to break away from the usual suspects, and to check out the news from other perspectives. Which is why I always see what BBC News and The Guardian have to say.

For events in the Middle East, I rely on Juan Cole, at Informed Comment. He knows more than I do, and very probably, more than you.

This entry was posted in Cultural Comment, International Relations, Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

